Connect with us


New 7 Deadly Sins Of The Digital World – And You Might Be Guilty Of Them

What are you guilty of?


Pride, lust, gluttony, greed, sloth, envy, and wrath are more known as the seven deadly sins. These are classifications of vices in Christian teaching. While these have been around since the 3rd century AD, a new representation has now come forth.

A Twitter user tweeted an updated version of the seven deadly sins. It’s so up to date that you might even be guilty of a few.

Twitter user Ari Paul tweeted a new seven deadly sins based on social media apps and sites.

Most depictions of the seven deadly sins were on paintings and photographs. However, Twitter user Ari Paul’s representation are pretty familiar, especially to social media and technology addicts these days.The capital vices are depicted using social media platforms and sites.

Ari Paul used sites and apps like Netflix, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram which represent each of the cardinal vices.

Other sites included Facebook for envy, Yelp for gluttony…

…and LinkedIn for greed.

It is no surprise Tinder represented lust.

This dating app lets you find a “match” and more often than not, dates turns to hook-ups. Instagram got pride and it’s probably due to the fact that many people have Instagram filled with photos of themselves. While this is not a bad thing entirely, vanity can give birth to other immoralities.

After all, pride is the root of all sins.

Twitter was used for wrath.

This might have stemmed from the many Twitter feuds that has happened ever since the site’s birth. Who knew 140 characters could bring on such rage?

Netflix was for sloth.

Indeed, it was very hard to get away from good series with episodes after episodes readily available.

While technology has progressed, life has become so much easier. Connecting with people is just one click away. Even finding love has gone online. But is this a good thing or a bad one? Let us know your stand on this and what you think you are guilty of.


10 Scientific Theories that Could Hint at the Possible Existence of God

Can science prove the existence of God? Well check out these scientific explanations!

Science and religion don’t always go together. Nonetheless, a number of intrepid scientists have made it their mission to prove the existence of God (with a capital G) with science. Some of these theories have their own holes and critics, but believers may find it attractive to learn that science may be starting to align with their beliefs.

Physicist Kurt Godel created a mathematical equation based on Saint Anselm’s ontological argument for the existence of God. The argument is based on the premise that God is the greatest being in the universe. If God does not exist, he (or she, or it, whatever floats your boat) does not exist. And a greater being—one that exists—is possible to imagine. But since it’s not possible to imagine a being greater than the greatest being in the universe, then God must necessarily exist.

#1. Kurt Godel's modal logic

Continue Reading


You Are At Risk of Alzheimer’s If You’re Often Sleepless, Science Says

Here’s one more reason why you should avoid staying up late all the time.

Are you having too many late nights out? Not having enough sleep? You probably ease away worries of sleep deprivation by making up for it the next day or so. Yet a new study suggests that even one sleepless night can already cause damages that may eventually lead to Alzheimer’s disease.

We all want to grow old gracefully - to stay healthy and youthful until old age. Yet the ideal retirement vision of tranquil days and a carefree lifestyle can easily be marred by factors that affect old people such as poor physical and mental health. Alzheimer’s and dementia are among the most common diseases that afflict people in the age range of 60 and above.

Fortunately, scientists of today are searching for ways on how to prevent Alzheimer’s and other memory loss ailments. Dr Ehsan Shokri-Kojori of the National Institutes of Health in Maryland conducted a study involving 20 people who did not sleep for one night.

Continue Reading


Here’s Why You May Not See Aliens—Even When They’re Right in Front of You

Researchers found out what could be keeping us from getting in touch with ET.

The search for extraterrestrial life continues, sadly, to no avail. But what if aliens are already standing in front of you, waving their little green arms in your face, but you just can’t see them yet?

This is what researchers at the University of Cádiz in Spain propose. In a new study published in Acta Astronautica, neuropsychologists reveal that our human biases may be what’s keeping us from actually getting into contact with extraterrestrial intelligence (ETI).

Our human beliefs may be preventing us from seeing the beings that may already be with us.

Continue Reading